Hello Wine World!

I’m throwing myself a welcome to the blogosphere party and everyone’s invited.

festive balloon arrangement  from the Purcellville Wine and Food Festival

Fitting balloon arrangement from the Purcellville Wine and Food Festival.

Hello, I’m excited to be here. I’m a senior Economics major at JMU. I’m starting this blog as a class assignment to blog about something I’m passionate about and honestly, I love wine. I’m recently 21. Since then, I have had the opportunity to visit some Virginia wineries and attend VA wine festivals.

I hope to show everyone passing by why VA wine is worth uncorking and exploring. I’d also like to share some of the wine education I’ve received while working wine festivals and visiting local wineries. If you’re interested in learning more a little more about wine than the difference between white and red, then welcome!

One thought on “Hello Wine World!

Leave a Reply

