Chrysalis Winery

My mom and I did a full tasting and got to keep these gorgeous wine glasses.

My mom and I did a full reserve tasting and got to keep these gorgeous wine glasses.

During the warm weather months, Chrysalis Vineyard hosts its tastings outside under tents facing the vines. Chrysalis is located in Middleburg, VA and  boasts an extensive wine list. They are currently selling 19 estate wines and offer two types of tastings, the Estate Tasting (7 wines) is $5 and the Reserve Tasting (12 wines) is $10.  My mom and I did the full reserve tasting and then enjoyed a bottle of the Chrysalis Vineyard’s Chardonnay.  (I’ve got a pretty good deal with my mom where I usually get to keep the leftovers!)

 

Visiting Chrysalis Winery with my Mom

Visiting Chrysalis Winery with my Mom

The special part of Chrysalis is that two of their wines and their patio are named after an ordinary farm girl, Sarah Girtrude Lynn, that was buried on the property. Sarah’s Patio White and Sarah’s Patio Red two deliciously sweet light wines. (I took home a bottle of each) Sarah’s Patio Red is technically a Norton rosé and makes a great base for sangria.

Chrysalis is pet and child friendly. However, the driveway is gravel so beware after major rain events!

One thought on “Chrysalis Winery

Leave a Reply

